The University Record, April 1, 2002

Dentistry dean search committee named

Laurie K. McCauley, professor of dentistry and chair of the department of periodontics/prevention/geriatrics, will lead the School of Dentistry Dean Search Advisory Committee. Members are charged with finding a successor to Dean William E. Kotowicz, whose appointment ends Dec. 31.

Interim Provost Paul Courant will ask the committee to conduct a national search and present an unranked slate of final candidates in the fall of 2002.

“We look forward to the selection of a new dean who will continue the exciting intellectual and educational activities important to the future of the school,” Courant said.

Other committee members, appointed by Courant, include William V. Giannobile, assistant professor of dentistry; Timothy Gietzen, alumni representative; Donald R. Heys, professor of dentistry; Richard A. Johnson, clinical associate professor of dentistry; Paul H. Krebsbach, associate professor of dentistry; Allen S. Lichter, dean of the Medical School and the Neuman Family Professor of Radiation Oncology; Charlotte M. Mistretta, professor of dentistry and professor of nursing; Sythinia L. Pryor, manager of Unit Human Resources Services; Rhonda A. Stephens; School of Dentistry student and George W. Taylor, associate professor of dentistry.