The University of MichiganNews & Information services
The University Record Online
search Updated 6:00 PM December 09, 2002
 
 

front

accolades

news briefs

events

UM employment


obituaries
police beat
regents round-up
research reporter
letters


archives

Advertise with Record

contact us

contact us
 
 
LSA search committee seeks input

The committee searching for a new LSA dean is seeking input from the campus community. Those wishing to nominate a candidate for the position are encouraged to send information to: LSA Dean Search Advisory Committee, 3074 Fleming Administration Building, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 48109-1340, or by email to lsa.search.chair@umich.edu.

Committee chair Jim House, professor of sociology, says committee members welcome phone and e-mail nominations. The nomination process is confidential.

In addition to House, members include: Huda Akil, neurosciences/psychiatry, (734) 763-3770, akil@umich.edu; Meigan Aronson, physics, (734) 764-3272, maronson@umich.edu; Jacqueline Courteau, ecology & evolutionary biology, courteau@umich.edu; Susan Gelman, psychology, (734) 764-0268, gelman@umich.edu; Linda Gregerson, English, (734) 764-6369, gregerso@umich.edu; Sharon Herbert, classical studies, (734) 764-0362, sherbert@umich.edu; Monique Luse, undergraduate student, LSA, (734) 678-4678 or (734) 623-1251, mluse@umich.edu; Panos Papalambros, mechanical engineering, (734) 647-8401, pyp@umich.edu; James Penner-Hahn, chemistry, (734) 764-7324, jeph@umich.edu; Robin Sarris, HR, LSA, (734) 764-8197, rsarris@umich.edu; Alford Young Jr., sociology/Afroamerican & African Studies, (734) 647-4444, ayoun@umich.edu.

More stories