The University Record

October 1, 2001/ Volume 57, Number 5

The great balancing act
University and Pfizer reach agreement on sale of parcel
Faculty awards honor 22 for teaching, scholarship, service
Faculty Awards 2001

  • Jeffrey Alt—Research Scientist Achievement Award
  • Peter M. Chen—Amoco Undergraduate Teaching Award
  • Carol A. Fierke—Faculty Recognition Award
  • Jonathan Freedman—Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
  • Sandra Gunning—Faculty Recognition Award
  • Patricia Gurin—Distinguished University Professorship
  • Jacqueline E. Lawson—Distinguished Faculty Award
  • Richard O. Lempert—Distinguished University Professorship
  • Ronald J. Lomax—Distinguished Faculty Governance Award
  • Ben Margolis—Faculty Recognition Award
  • John C. Mitani—Amoco Undergraduate Teaching Award
  • Khalil Najafi—Faculty Recognition Award
  • John E. Schulenberg—Research Scientist Recognition Award
  • Kang Geun Shin—Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
  • Tobin Siebers—Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
  • Michael Sivak—Distinguished Research Scientist Award
  • Eric Stein—University Press Book Award
  • Dennis J. Thiele—Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award
  • Kenneth E. Warner—Distinguished University Professorship
  • John F. Whitaker—Research Scientist Recognition Award
  • Karl Weick—Distinguished University Professorship Award
  • Patricia Yaeger—Faculty Recognition Award
    Scholarship fund memorializes son
    Choice, quality, cost = medical value
    United Way honors volunteer Aksamit, kicks off 2001 campaign
    Panelists offer insight into Middle East
    Investing in Ability Week is Oct. 8–12
    Assembly motion requests action from President, executive officers
    Media coverage on target for Sept. 11
    Record-setting day for phone, net traffic
    Exhibition provides a lifeline at Residential College
    Knock, Knock . . .
    For the record . . .
    Job Postings