The University of MichiganNews & Information services
The University Record Online
search Updated 2:00 PM February 24, 2003



news briefs


UM employment

police beat
regents round-up
research reporter


Advertise with Record

contact us
contact us
Search committee named for dean of Law School

A search advisory committee for the next dean of the Law School has been named by President Mary Sue Coleman and Provost Paul N. Courant.

Kyle Logue, professor of law, will chair the nine-member committee that has been asked to conduct a national search and present an unranked slate of final candidates this spring.

"We look forward to the selection of a new dean who will continue the exciting intellectual and educational activities important to the future of the Law School," Courant says.

The search committee includes:

Kyle Logue (chair)

Sherman Clark, professor of law

Rebecca Eisenberg, professor of law

Phoebe Ellsworth, professor of law and professor of psychology

John King, dean and professor, School of Information

Bridget McCormack, clinical assistant professor of law

Maren Norton, student representative

Ronald Olson, alumni representative

Richard Primus, assistant professor of law

Current Dean of the Law School Jeffrey Lehman will leave the University July 1 to become the 11th president of Cornell University.

More stories