The University of MichiganNews Services
The University Record Online
Updated 11:00 AM May 17, 2005




view events

submit events

UM employment

police beat
regents round-up
research reporter


Advertise with Record

contact us
meet the staff
contact us
contact us
Photo: Distinguished dissertation honorees

Eight doctoral students received Distinguished Dissertation Awards April 28 at a ceremony in the Rackham Assembly Hall. The honorees: seated, left to right, Robert H. Greene, Anne-Noel Samaha and Kevin M. Woods; standing, left to right, Alan J. H. McGaughey, Luke J. Bergmann, Christopher S. Palenik, Severin Morris Fowles and Genevieve M. Kruger. Each person received a $1,000 honorarium in recognition of exceptional scholarly work and completion of their doctoral degrees in 2004. An additional nine scholars received honorable mention recognition: Charles E. Benjamin, Kendra J. Eshleman, Mariana D. Giovino, Richard R. Hofer, Nhi T. Lieu, Corrine M. McConnaughy, Kurt Ryan Rohloff, Carla E. Stokes and Rebecca L. Utz.
(Photo by Marcia Ledford, U-M Photo Services)


More Stories