Professors Jim Allen, Roberto Merlin, Mark Newman and Ctirad Uher are among a group selected for the Outstanding Referee designation from the 42,000 active reviewers of journals of the American Physical Society. The award program recognizes scientists who have been helpful in assessing manuscripts submitted to APS journals.