The University of MichiganNews Services
The University Record Online
Updated 10:00 AM October 12, 2009

record update




view events

submit events

UM employment

police beat
regents round-up
research reporter


Advertise with Record

contact us
meet the staff
contact us

Photos: Faculty awards

Provost Teresa Sullivan, right, congratulates William Fulton, the Oscar Zariski Distinguished University Professor of Mathematics, and Miner and Mary Ann Keeler Chair in Mathematics, LSA, during a faculty awards celebration. Twenty-six faculty members were recognized Oct. 7 for their teaching, scholarship, service and creative activities. Read about all of the awards >

All photos by Scott Galvin, U-M Photo Services.

President Mary Sue Coleman, right, congratulates John Vandermeer, Asa Gray Distinguished University Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, LSA.

UM-Dearborn Chancellor Daniel Little, left, talks with Daniel Kruger, research assistant professor in the Department of Health Behavior and Health Education, School of Public Health. Kruger was honored with a Research Faculty Recognition Award.


More Stories