The University Record, January 18, 1993

Search advisory group for admissions director appointed

A search advisory committee for a director of undergraduate admissions has been appointed by Mary Ann P. Swain, associate vice president for academic affairs.

The committee will hire an outside consultant to assist in the search and currently is developing criteria for the position. Swain hopes to fill the position by Aug. 1.

The group is chaired by John R. Chamberlin, LS&A associate dean for academic appointments and professor of political science and public policy.

Other members are: Hicela J. Castruita, financial aid officer, Office of Financial Aid; David E. Crawford, associate dean, School of Music; Judith A. Goodman, assistant dean for admissions and student services, School of Business Administration; Aiko Nakatani, director of graduate admissions, Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies; Michael G. Parsons, associate dean for undergraduate education, College of Engineering; and Frank C. Williams Jr., director of strategic planning, Office of University Relations.

Staff support is provided by Glenda L. Haskell, coordinator of academic services programs, Office of the Provost, and Margaret J. Alexander, executive secretary, Office of the Provost.