The University Record, June 6, 1994


Chaffin honored for contributions to industrial hygiene

Don B. Chaffin, the G. Lawton and Louise G. Johnson Professor of Engineering and director of the Center for Ergonomics, has received the 1994 Edward J. Baler Technical Achievement Award. The award is presented by the American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA) Board of Directors to an individual, company, academic institution, organization or association that, in the opinion of the AIHA Awards Committee, has made the most significant contribution to industrial hygiene during the year prior to the American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition.