The University Record, June 6, 1994

Marletta will head Pharmacy Dean Search Advisory Committee

Provost Gilbert R. Whitaker Jr. has appointed the College of Pharmacy Dean Search Advisory Committee, which is being chaired by Michael A. Marletta.

College of Pharmacy Dean Ara G. Paul, who has served as dean of the College since 1975, will complete his third term as dean June 30, 1995.

Marletta is the John Gideon Searle Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy in the College of Pharmacy and professor of biological chemistry in the Medical School.

Other members of the search advisory committee appointed by Provost Gilbert R. Whitaker Jr. are:

Frank J. Ascione, associate professor of pharmacy administration; Eddie L. Boyd, associate professor of pharmacy and clinical pharmacist in University Hospitals’ Pharmacy Services; Alan Curnow, student representative; William D. Ensminger, professor of pharmacology and of internal medicine, director of the Cancer Pharmacology Program and the Clinical Upjohn Center, and associate director of the Clinical Research Center; Nair Rodriguez-Hornedo, assistant professor of pharmaceutics; Michael L. Ryan, assistant director of pharmacy at Pharmacy Services and clinical associate profesor of pharmacy; and Rachel Sutton, student representative.

Lucy Drotning from the Office of Academic Affairs will provide staff support. E. Kay Dawson, assistant to the provost, is the committee’s liaison to the Office of the Provost.