The University Record, April 10, 1995

B School seeks staff award nominations

B School seeks staff award nominations

By John Herring
School of Business Administration 

April 28 is the deadline for nominating School of Business Administration staff for the School's Staff Recognition Program. The awards program will be held June 2.

Launched in fall 1993, the program was developed at the request of the School's Quality Council to recognize the achievements and accomplishments of staff members. Award winners receive a certificate and $500, and their name is engraved on a publicly displayed plaque.

A peer staff committee reviews nominations by number and selects up to six awardees each year. Selection criteria include various aspects of performance and innovation, according to Edward P. Dagnes, senior financial analyst and co-chair of the Staff Recognition Program Committee.

Nominations may be made by any Business School staff, faculty, student or visitor. Forms and drop boxes are located on the second floor outside the Mail Room, Kresge Business Library, Research Support Office, first floor of the Executive Education Center and on the basement level outside Document Processing.

Unit directors, deans, faculty, students and members of the selection committee are not eligible for the awards. Nominees who are not selected for the award may be nominated again. Winners are ineligible for the following five years.

Information is available from members of the committee: Ruth Acir, Brook Boggs, Joan Dombrowski, Lisa Duncan, Donna Hale, John Herring, Douglas Mills, Connie Schaffer, Diana Scheer, Sandy Stapish, Dirk Vanveen and Joan Walker.