The University Record, October 16, 1995

Business School seeks nominees for staff award

Oct. 30 is the deadline for nominating School of Business Administration staff for the School's Staff Recognition Program. The awards program will begin at 10:30 a.m. Dec. 15 in Room B1273, Business Administration Building. Refreshments will be served at 10:15 a.m.

The awards program, launched in the fall of 1993, was developed at the request of the School's Quality Council to recognize the achievements and accomplishments of staff members. Award winners receive a certificate and $500 and have their name engraved on a plaque at the Business School.

Through a blind selection process, a committee of peer staff review the nominations by number and selects up to six awardees. Selection criteria include knowledge of job, teamwork, customer service and enthusiasm.

Staff can be nominated by any Business School staff, faculty, student or visitor. Forms and drop boxes are located on the second floor outside the Mail Room, Kresge Business Library, Research Support Office, on the first floor of the Executive Education Center and outside Document Processing on the basement level.

Unit directors, deans, faculty, students and members of the selection committee are ineligible for awards. Nominees who are not selected for awards can be nominated again. There is no limit to the number of nominations that can be submitted for any one individual. Award winners are ineligible for awards for the following five years.

For more information, contact any member of the Staff Recognition Committee: Ed Dagnes, 763-0122, or Brook Boggs, co-chairs; Ruth Acir; Laura Adams; Mary Bien; Jennifer Cochran; Donna Hale; John Herring; Douglas Mills; Diana Scheer; Sandy Stapish; or Dirk Vanveen.