The University Record, January 14, 1997

15-member advisory committee begins search for new executive vice president for medical affairs

A 15-member advisory committee has been named for the search for an executive vice president for medical affairs. The new position was approved by the Regents last month.

The faculty-staff-student advisory committee will be chaired by Max S. Wicha, professor of internal medicine and director of the Cancer Center.

Other committee members are Paula Allen-Meares, professor and dean of the School of Social Work; Nancy E. Cantor, vice provost for academic affairs, dean of the Horace H. Rackham School of Graduate Studies, and professor of psychology; Minor Coon, the Victor C. Vaughan Distinguished University Professor of Biological Chemistry, Medical School; Stephen W. Director, the Robert J. Vlasic Dean of Engineering and professor of electrical engineering and computer science;

N. Reed Dunnick, chair and professor of radiology, Medical School; Randy J. Harris, associate vice president for finance; Beverly Jones, associate hospital director/chief of nursing affairs, and associatedean and lecturer in the School of Nursing; Joseph D. Kay, house officer, medicine and pediatrics and communicable diseases, U-M Hospitals; Richard G. Lawton, the Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and professor of chemistry;

Paul R. Lichter, the F. Bruce Fralick Professor of Ophthalmology and chair, Department of Ophthalmology, Medical School; Lisa Long, student, Medical School; Mark McQuillan, clinical assistant professor of internal medicine, Medical School; Jean E. Robillard, professor and chair of the Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Medical School; and Larry Warren, interim executive director, U-M Hospitals.