The University Record, November 26, 1996

Commission for Women celebrates

Barbara Newell, the first president of the University's Commission for Women, was the keynote speaker at the 25th anniversary celebration of the group. Other speakers included President Emeritus Robben Fleming, Provost J. Bernard Machen, Barbara Murphy and Laurita Thomas.

Photo by Bob Kalmbach