Office of the Vice President for Global Communications

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Distinguished Diversity Leader Award recipients

Individual recipients, from left to right, are: (front row) Marie Ting, Center for Educational Outreach; Charmica Abinojar, Diversity and Career Development Office, Medical School; Mike Nazareth, Office of Graduate Education, College of Engineering; (back row) Zachary Tomlinson, Student Development Center, UM-Flint; Gloria Thomas, Center for the Education of Women; Jeffery Harrold, Student Academic Affairs, LSA; Trey Boynton, University Housing; Christine Gregory, Law School; Trey Williams, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; and Joshua Peipock, University Housing.

The five team awardees are: Harmony Diversity Committee, UMHS Transplant Center; Resource Center for Minority Data, Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research; Program on Intergroup Relations; Multicultural Affairs Committee, School of Dentistry; and the Detroit Community Academic Urban Research Center.