Office of the Vice President for Global Communications

Thursday, March 8, 2012

U-M health professions honorary society wins Overall Outstanding Large Chapter Award

Members of the national award-winning U-M chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta are, back row, from left: Eric Pillado, Patrick Jenkinson, Mariella Mecozzi (chapter adviser), Mayur Patel and Chester Kao. Front row, from left, are: Kevin Liu, Elena Maxim, Lindsay Hagan, Whitney Luke, Connie Truong and Ellen Brinza. Not pictured, but also attending the national convention, were Bashar Kazanji, Jason Anderson, Vince Pallazola and Vishan Dhamsania .Chapters were judged based on detailed reports they submitted illustrating the range of their activities. The U-M chapter's volunteering efforts include Ronald McDonald House, Relay for Life, alternative spring break programs, various initiatives in Detroit, Food Gatherers and library tutoring. (Photo courtesy of U-M Alpha Epsilon Delta)